Stop Wishing and Start Living!

I have decided to participate in the MCP actions, Project 12. They will be giving photographers a topic once a month, and it is our job to create 4 to 5 images that we feel relate to the topic given. I will be posting every month. January’s topic is Resolution. Shortly after the new year my family and I were sitting at the chinese buffet. This photo kind of happened by accident. I broke my cookie in half to eat with my ice cream, and sat the other half of the napkin. When I looked down to grab the half I hadn’t eaten, I saw what I had created. I quickly captured it with my phone camera. Here it is January’s first resolution photo: stop wishing and start living, edited with MCP free action Mini Fusion, and a Florabella texture. I love my actions and textures, they help me create masterpieces.

About Astara Co.

Hi I am Tara. Owner of Astara Co., a fun, funky, unique young womens/ teen clothing boutique in Iowa City. I also own Astara Photography & Design. I am a wife, mother, and photographer living in the great state of Iowa. No, I am not a farmer, nor have I ever been a farmer, but do drive 20 minutes through the country to get to a "big" city. I love simple things. I try to be as green as I can. I love to be artsy and crafty when my busy schedule allows. I blog about all things MOM, my shop, fashion, life, FOOD, photography, social issues, and more. Check me out!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stop Wishing and Start Living!

  1. I love when spontaneity hits when a camera is around! I often do the same! Your cookie pic and its story are fun! I also appreciate the honesty in your posts on your Wandering Mom blog. I can relate on many levels. I found your site through MCP Project 12. I’m also a participant. I’m at http://www.everydayalamode.com if you have a chance to swing by. Good luck with your new business!

Leave a Reply

